Menu

Giving focus to the Cultural, Scientific and Social Dimension of EU - CELAC relations

Diplomacy of Innovation and Science Diplomacy: A Vision for EULAC

We invite you to participate in the above webinar that will take place on December, 3rd 2019 - 09:00 - 12:30 (BRT) 13:00 - 18:30 (CET)

on http://meet47438703.adobeconnect.com/eulac-focus-webconference/

The economic literature and the experience of industrialized countries show that economic growth with social inclusion depends on scientific-technological development and a social environment favorable to innovation.

This Workshop on Diplomacy of Innovation and Science Diplomacy has as its theme the interaction between academia, industry and government where we intend to present presentations by experts from EULAC, research and business institutions about the complementarities and challenges of these three sectors. For greater knowledge about international cooperation focused on learning and the incorporation of innovation practices and processes within national innovation systems, and their results seek to be very useful for the formulation of public policies for S&T, which count with the invaluable contribution of diplomatic agents.

Agenda

09:00 – 09:10 (BRT)
13:00 – 13:10 (CET)

Welcome
Prof.Moacyr Martucci Jr. IRI/IBE USP

09:10 – 09:30 (BRT)
13:10 – 13:30 (CET)

The EULAC Focus Project
Prof.Ramon Torrent – OBREAL

09:30 – 11:00 (BRT)
13:30 -  15:00 (CET)

Panel 1: Diplomacy of Innovation“
Speaker 1: Ms.Marcia Matsubayashi - Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu
Speaker 2:Mr.Pedro Ivo/ /Luiz Fernando-Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Brazil
Speaker 3 : Myriam Moïse, the Secretary General of Universities Caribbean

11:00 – 12:30 BRT)
15:00 – 16:30 (CET)

Panel 2: “Science Diplomacy”
Speaker 1: Simone Belli – UCM Spain
Speaker 2: Augustina Bianca Velo/Ministry of Science, Technology and Productive Innovation – Argentina
Speaker 3: Elke Dall/  Centre for Social Innovation (ZSI)S4D4C Austria

12:30 – 12:40 (BRT)
16:30 – 16:40 (CET)

Summary and closing remarks
Cecilia Matsumura-IBE-USP/Moacyr Martucci Jr – IBE-USP
Reporteur: Juliana Moretti-USP/Cecilia Matsumura-IBE-USP

 

Audience:

Teachers, researchers, students of the diplomatic service and experts on EULAC relations.

News

EULAC FOCUS PROJECT - WEBINAR “Diplomacy of Innovation and Science Diplomacy: A Vision for EULAC” more

“Opportunities for Cooperation between Latin America and Europe” Info Day Report more

Science Diplomacy Workshop more

EU LAC FOCUS FIFTH HOT TOPIC WEB CONFERENCE: THE ETHICS OF ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE more

Conferencia Final de EULAC-Focus more

EULAC-FOCUS Final Conference more

VINCULANDO ESTRATEGIAS DE INNOVACIÓN Y COOPERACIÓN BIREGIONAL: CUARTA CONFERENCIA WEB DEL PROYETO EULAC FOCUS SOBRE ESPECIALIZACIÓN INTELIGENTE more

Analysis of EU-CELAC Collaboration in Science, Technology and Innovation more

Mapping and Analysis of Academic Networks and Mobility Schemes between the EU and LAC more

Literature repository on EU-CELAC cultural relations more

Events

EULAC-FOCUS